Chief Constables

Captain Willoughby Harcourt Carter First Chief Constable. (No picture avalible). Captain Willoughby Harcourt Carter.
6th February 1857 to 31st October

Second Chief Constable
Captain Tyrwhitt-Drake
1st November 1867 to 31st July
Captain Tyrwhitt-Drake

Major Otway Mayne Third Chief Constable
Major Otway Mayne
1st August 1896 to 9th September

Forth Chief Constable
Colonel T.R.P. Warren
10th September 1928 to 15th
October 1953

Brigadier John Cheney Last Chief Constable
Brigadier John Cheney
15th October 1953 to 31st March 1968