PROGRAMME OF TALKS

ODHS – REMAINING PROGRAMME OF TALKS FOR 2017

Meetings are held at 7.30 pm on the third Tuesday of each month in the Main Hall
of the Olney Centre, High Street, Olney, Bucks
Members: £1.00 per meeting – Visitors: £3.00 per meeting
ALL WELCOME

Tuesday, 21st November
The Buckingham Canal
Athina Beckett

Tuesday, 19th December
No ODHS meeting/event planned

 

ODHS – OUTLINE PROGRAMME OF TALKS FOR 2018

Meetings are held at 7.30 pm on the SECOND Tuesday of each month in the Main Hall
of the Olney Centre, High Street, Olney, Bucks
Members: Annual Subs to be advised – Visitors: £3.00 per meeting
ALL WELCOME

Tuesday, 9th January
The Indian Army in World War 1
Stephen Barker – Heritage Adviser working with Soldiers of Oxfordshire Museum
(& ODHS Annual General Meeting)

Tuesday, 13th February
The History of Apethorpe Palace
Peter & Gloria Wright

Tuesday, 13th March
Cowper & Newton Society
Sheriff of Bedford & Bedford Castle
Amanda Goody

Tuesday, 10th April
Royal Mistresses
Roger Powell

Tuesday, 8th May
The Salvation Army
Major David Squibb

Tuesday, 12th June
The History of Pathfinder Force
Sdn Ldr Kevin Dalley

Tuesday, 10th July
Sulgrave Manor
Martin Sirot-Smith

Tuesday 14th August
No meeting/event planned

Tuesday, 11th September
Cowper & Newton Society
C&N Annual General Meeting

Tuesday, 9th October
National Leather Collection
Philip Warner 

Tuesday, 13th November
A Queen Victoria Impersonator
Eve Bacon

Tuesday, 11th December
Cowper & Newton Society
An evening of Christmas Entertainment

Comments are closed.