PROGRAMME OF TALKS

ODHS – PROGRAMME OF TALKS FOR THE REMAINDER OF 2018 AND 2019

Meetings are held at 7.30 pm on the SECOND Tuesday of each month
in the Main Hall 
of the Olney Centre, High Street, Olney, Bucks.
Annual Subs ODHS Members: £5.00 plus £1.00 per meeting (to be confirmed)
(NB. Cowper & Newton Society meetings are not covered by ODHS Membership Subs.)
Visitors: £3.00 per meeting. 

ALL WELCOME

Tuesday, 13th November 2018
A Queen Victoria Impersonator
Eve Bacon (in ‘full dress’!)

Tuesday, 11th December 2018
Cowper & Newton Society
An evening of Christmas Entertainment –
Details to be advised locally

____________________________________________________________________________

Tuesday, 8th January 2019
Charles Darwin – Pildown Man and other Hoaxes
Andy McGrandle – Local speaker
(also the ODHS Annual General Meeting)

Tuesday, 12th February 2019
Royal Parks
Paul Rabbitts

Tuesday, 12th March 2019
Cowper & Newton Society
Talk – to be advised
(Admission: £3.00 per person – refreshments included)

Tuesday, 9th April 2019
Life and Times of a Ship’s Pilot
Captain William Wells – Marine Speaker

Tuesday, 14th May 2019
Spitfire People
Ian Peacock

Tuesday, 11th June 2019
The Battle of Naseby
Geoff Morris

Tuesday, 9th July 2019
No ODHS Talk Planned

Tuesday, 13th August 2019
No ODHS Talk Planned

Tuesday, 10th September 2019
Cowper & Newton Society
Talk – to be advised
(also the C&N Annual General Meeting)

Tuesday, 8th October 2019
Coaching Inns
Julian Hunt 

Tuesday, 12th November 2019
From Sheringham to Stowe
Dorothy Jamieson – National Trust Speaker

Tuesday, 10th December 2019
Cowper & Newton Society
An evening of Christmas Entertainment –
Details to be advised

Comments are closed.